Resolution of the Day

I’m not a fan of New Year’s resolutions. I like to think we can make resolutions any time we want. So, I made one for myself recently. Drive the speed limit. Sounds weird? Well, I drive quite a bit. 30 minutes to work, 30 minutes back. 30 minutes to school, 30 minutes back. 5 days a week. This adds up. It may not seem like a lot to those of you that live in bigger cities than Spokane, and this may seem like a lifetime to those of you who live in small Idahoan towns. I don’t mind it too much. Driving is, for the most part, an enjoyable experience for me. I get to listen to my NPR shows, or if the weather is nicer, blast my summer jams out the window. My husband pointed out to me though that I seem to have a lead foot. I’m always speeding! I’m always on my way to get some where and seem to have the desire to get there as fast as I can. It’s 80 in the 70mph zone, and 40 in the 30 mph zone. I also have a third eye out for the fuzz. And I seem to get irritated at those driving the real speed limit. So, my resolution is to follow the rules. Slow down, don’t stress when the cops come rolling by, and enjoy my drive. (I also hear 65mph is the best speed to get good gas mileage, so maybe I’ll save a buck!) I’ll let you know how it goes. I’m not so sure I’ll be very good at it. 

4 thoughts on “Resolution of the Day

  1. Besides…I figure Murphy will be my friend in this too-as long as I drive the speed limit most of the time and speed ONLY when it is necessary(late to work or school)! Haha! Has worked so far…

Leave a Reply

