2013

Happy New Year! (It’s still January, so I can say that, right?) 

Clearly it’s been a while since I’ve been here (story of my life), but at least I remembered my password, eh?! Here’s a wee bit of an update since, uh, June: 

I graduated college!

I got a fantastic new job as a massage therapist at an amazing four-star resort spa. I’m in love with my job.

We got a dog…that’s still alive after 4 months! (Have I really not blogged about Griswold? Just check my Instagram for about a gajillion pictures of him. He’s pretty stinking adorable.)

Paul started his last year in his Master’s program at Eastern. He graduates in June, and has some great promise for getting a job teaching in the fall. He was hand-picked for a teaching assistantship for these next 2 quarters, so he’s getting great experience under his belt right now. 

I saw my family more this year than any other (since high school)! We gathered in St. Louis for my Grandpa Bill’s memorial service, were in Phoenix together for my baby brother’s graduation, and we got to be with Jason and my mom for Christmas in Boise. I love my family. 

Paul & I finally made it to Portland together. Paul’s sister’s wedding took place at the incredible McMenamin’s resort in October and we all had a grand ol’ time. I am in love with Portland. 

And that brings us to 2014!

Leave a Reply

